Mother’s Day Rally at Postpartum Progress: Join Me & 23 others

I cannot believe that I took this risk and asserted myself to be a part of the Mother’s Day Rally over at Postpartum Progress.  I am thrilled and honored to be a part of this year’s rally among so many wonderful writers whose words I cherish.  Please join us as we encourage those moms who are struggling this Mother’s Day to have hope that it will get better.  Here is my letter. 

http://postpartumprogress.com/jennifer-gaskell-on-postpartum-depressions-black-clouds-of-despair

Please read through the other twenty-three letters.  I have read through all of the posts except the final one.  They are stunning, and they carry so much hope and inspiration.  I will be returning to these posts to comment on how each woman moved me. 

http://postpartumprogress.com/welcome-to-the-4th-annual-mothers-day-rally-for-moms-mental-health

 

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in postpartum depression and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mother’s Day Rally at Postpartum Progress: Join Me & 23 others

  1. Beautiful. Proud of you

Leave a comment