Fitness Fridays: Week 3 of the 21 Day Fix

image

I am only a mere forty-eight hours away from completing this program. It has re-energized my commitment to strength training. I have definitely refocused my nutrition. I realized how much my macronutrient balance was off. I have upped my vegetable and protein intake. I love that allows for treats. It turns out I love quality dark chocolate. That satisfies me much more than a snickers or milky way.

My plans are to finish the program. Then I plan to try out some new classes at the y and gear up to start running again. I plan on continuing to focus on clean eating. I am recruiting a friend to join me in the next sixty days starting on February 2nd. We will do a hybrid of PiYo, running and the 21 day fix. If you are interested in joining us, email me.

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fitness Fridays: Week 3 of the 21 Day Fix

  1. Laura says:

    Good for you for keeping it up!

  2. John says:

    Still can’t commit to anything like a 21 day fix . . . but I’ll be doing similar — for the foreseeable future🙂

    Curious, what’s your macro breakdown? My goal is 35% protein, 40% fat, 25% carb, though I usually end up closer to 30/50/20.

  3. My macro breakdown is 30% protein, 30% fat, and 40% carb on this breakdown. I made the switch to less processed carbohydrates, and my protein was probably more like 25% at times. Working out seven days a week is a tough commitment. I did double up on a few days especially when I had committed to other classes.

Leave a Reply

