Fitness Fridays: Week 2 of the 21 Day Fix

This week was a little bit tougher than last week in terms of eating.  I did not plan as well as I could have.  I still struggle with getting in enough protein most days. I feel more energized, and I am not struggling with a late afternoon slump. My energy remains pretty level. I think that cutting back on the caffeinated beverages helped tremendously. At most I have two cups, and I am watching my portion sizes. I do not want to drink my calories, and the nutrition plan keeps me grounded in a healthy diet. I am sleeping more soundly. I am excited to see my final results.

I feel stronger, and I am noticing more definition and muscle tone. My waist is shrinking, and my clothes are fitting better. I feel less bloated. I love the variety of the exercises. I am not bored. I focus on getting the most out of each workout.
image

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fitness Fridays: Week 2 of the 21 Day Fix

  1. John says:

    Sounds like things are working out just about as well as can be expected! So hooray!

    Curious as to your plans after the fix is over . . . obviously, I don’t see you simply reverting to your prior ways, if you’re reacting this well to the fix, but it seems like the fix is difficult to maintain fulltime. Do you have a transition plan? Are there elements that you’re looking to keep? Anything you’re DYING to discard?

    • I’m dying to discard not having my frou frou coffee drinks. I realized I love dark chocolate. It satisfies my sweet tooth. I’m planning to continue some of the weight training from this dvd. I love that the workouts are only 30 minutes. I laid out my next plan in my latest post.

Leave a Reply

