Fitness Friday: 2015 plans

If You Believe in YourselfThe new year offers a chance for reflection on the past year, and it gives me a chance to set some new goals for the upcoming year.  One of my running buddies already wrote down her goals.  I am taking a few of hers to make my own because I loved them so much.

  1. Plan my workouts on a weekly and a monthly basis.
  2. Inspire someone!
  3. Compete in the ‪#‎100daysofmiles‬ challenge.
  4. Participate in my first half marathon.
  5. Participate in as many local 5Ks as I can, including our town 8K.

I know how important exercise is to both my physical and mental well-being.  I want to stay as consistent as possible with both my nutrition and my exercise.  If I am serious about running as much as possible this year, I need to fuel myself properly.  I have a body that allows me to be active, so I need to do my best to take care of it.  I am doing this for myself, for my family and my friends.  I am a better person when I exercise.  It helps me manage my anxiety.  I think more clearly, and I am more productive.  Tell me friends, what are your 2015 goals for health and fitness?

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fitness Friday: 2015 plans

  1. John says:

    I plan to continue strength training & eating clean: no refined flour/sugar (or, at the very least, minimal of either) and seeing where I go from there.

    I have a few races lined up, namely the Movie Madness half-marathon (which will be a warm-up, as it’s a week before the) Garden Spot Village Marathon in the spring — then the Bird-In-Hand half-marathon . . . between the latter two runs, if I run the marathon in under 4 hours and complete the Bird In Hand Half confidently (I get a plaque that has horse poop shellacked to it, if I run both in the same calendar year), I’m going to give serious consideration to changing my race schedule . . . but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

