Fitness Fridays: Missing Motivation

So friends, I have a confession.  I started the 21 day fix program, and I did not complete it. Somewhere along the way allergies got the best of me.  I stayed up too late, and I lost all my momentum.  I backslid into my old habits – too much coffee.  My running shoes have been giving me the side-eye since soccer ended last week.  In the past I would have beaten myself up mercilessly, and I would have sworn off exercise.  I would have started eating junk food again.

I realized that my biggest cheerleaders are watching me.  Munch told me that Mommy’s favorite thing to do was exercise.  I am inspiring my little girls through my example.  So I recommit myself.  My biggest obstacle now is time management.  I suck at it.  I am working on how to better manage my time to guarantee that stress relief of a consistent workout.

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in Health and fitness, self care and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fitness Fridays: Missing Motivation

  1. dyane says:

    Very proud of you for recommitting yourself and being such a wonderful example to your girls!!!!

Leave a Reply

