#Pushplay and my amazing fitness mentor

 <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/6279967/?claim=scudtbeftra”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>21 Day Challenge

I posted this picture on my Facebook, and I have never received so much positive feedback and encouragement.  I spent the past three years beating myself up for everything. I had resigned myself to a sedentary lifestyle.  The odds were stacked against me in terms of my genetic history. Why shouldn’t I eat what I want since I would end up diabetic anyway?  I might as well enjoy it while I can.  My tests results that indicated prediabetes had sent me into a tailspin of despair and frustration.

 Then I saw a post on Facebook from a dear childhood friend of mine who talked about being a part of a Facebook group where we could hold each other accountable.  I reached out to her, and we talked about my health and fitness goals.  I started making those small changes in my diet and my exercise routine that helped kickstart my fitness journey. 

I had so much fun, and I saw great results! I kept continuing with her groups.  Her positive energy was contagious!  I began taking sweaty selfies after my workouts, and I became inspired by the energy and support from the rest of the people in our group.  Thank you K for introducing me to an amazing group of people and a fantastic side of health and fitness that I did not realize was out there.  I had been missing the final component to my recovery from postpartum depression and postpartum anxiety – my physical health.  I finally feel comfortable in my skin, inside and out.

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in self care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

