Daring Greatly – LTYM reading on YouTube

The anticipation is finally over.  I am so proud of our amazing cast.  I had the honor of reading along these amazing women and one young man for Milwaukee’s inaugural Listen To Your Mother show.  It is like giving birth all over again.  The first time happened the actual day of our show, May 5th.  A week ago on July 17th, we gave birth again to these amazing videos by the fantastic Johnny of Orphonic Multimedia.  We celebrated along with the other 23 cities that hosted Listen To Your Mother as all of the videos went live on the LTYM YouTube channel; our city playlist can be found here.  My piece which I posted here can be found at this link.  I hope that my message of hope helps any mamas out there who are struggling.

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in postpartum depression, storytelling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

