Dare: February update

I’m linking up with Just Be Enough for my monthly update on my one word focus for this year. My confidence is soaring. My partner in crime for LTYM gave me a gentle nudge to write a blog post for our website. At first I was intimidated by the company that I am in. Seriously I geek out when I see my name along with these more established bloggers and writers. I might have squealed in excitement when the lovely Ann Imig, the LTYM national director commented on my post.

I have felt very creative. I have written a lot this past month. I was in a creative rut during the holiday season. Writing and producing the LTYM show taps into the creative side that I do not get to use in my professional life. I miss being able to create and be artistic.

I am over halfway through my personal training sessions. I really love my personal trainer. She motivates me to work harder. I realized that I become bored too quickly if I do not mix up my workout routines. I took a vinyasa flow yoga class with my cousin. It was such a challenging workout. I can feel my endurance growing. I am seeing muscle definition again.

How are you doing with your focus for this year?

 

OneWord2013_Dare150

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in self care and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dare: February update

  1. “If it both thrills and chills you at the same time, then maybe you just ought to do it.”

    Here’s to MORE of you thrilling and giving yourself goosebumps.

    xo

  2. That is SO awesome about LTYM! And congrats on the personal training sessions.🙂

    • Kristin, this LTYM experience is life changing. We had auditions this past weekend, and it was an honor to hear all these amazing stories.

      I finally feel like I am strong again after these personal training sessions. I finally am regaining core strength after two c-sections. It feels fantastic!

  3. story3girl says:

    Get on with your daring self, mama. Love you.

Leave a Reply

