Singing as self-care

Yes, you read that title correctly.  I would love for you to come over to my sweet friend Yael’s blog today to hear about how I view singing as self-care.  http://www.mamascomfortcamp.com/singing-jenny/

Yael Saar is a mama on a mission to remove guilt and shame from parenting. She is a PPD survivor, and as a result of that she became a Self-Kindness teacher. Yael is the Founder and Keeper of the Mama’s Comfort Camp, a Facebook community that functions as a safe haven and refueling station for hundreds of moms from around the world.
I’m proud to be one of the Den Mothers in this group.
Yael is hosting a healing song circle on Valentine’s Day (it’s accessible from anywhere via the magic of conference calling), I’ll be there, and we’d love for you to join us too.

MCCBadg_member

 

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in self care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.