My entry into blogging

So I took the plunge very slowly into the world of blogging.  I guest posted for two dear friends.  Go check out these posts that will give you some more insight into my backstory and how I came to carve out my own place in the blogosphere.

I met Story through #ppdchat.  She was a kind soul who genuinely loves to help others.  She is a first time mom who is navigating SAHM with her lovely toddler with grace and humor.  I admire her honesty about how hard it is to be a mom. 

I wrote the first post for her back in October.  I was so honored to be able to share my story on her site. 

http://hardtomommy.blogspot.com/2011/10/getting-better.html

I guest posted a few weeks ago about the tipping point that led to the development of my postpartum depression and postpartum anxiety. 

http://hardtomommy.blogspot.com/2012/02/guest-post-when-kids-are-sick.html

I then had the honor of guest posting for my friend Frelle.  We met through #ppdchat and on the monthly PPD SpeakEasy Call that is hosted by Yael Saar.  Check out her website for more information on this call.  http://www.ppdtojoy.com/support/speakeasy-call/

Frelle’s courage and vulnerability shines through her writing. She and I share a mutual love of music. 

http://mademorebeautiful.com/2012/02/24/the-gift-of-music/

 

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My entry into blogging

  1. @YaelSaar says:

    You did it! You are here! You are blogging!
    Yaying from here all the way to you with a big hug and flowers. You are so inspiring, I adore that you blog now too.
    and of course, thank you for mentioning the SpeakEasy. Much love.

  2. @YaelSaar says:

    ps, I love the name of your blog! TranquilaMama FTW!
    love it, love you.

  3. It makes me so happy to see this! Glad you’re blogging. Behind you all the way.

  4. katery says:

    nice to meet you, i will check out your guest blog posts🙂

  5. YOU DID IT.

    Your life will NEVER be the same.

    You have your own space now, mama.

    YOUR OWN SPACE.

    xo

    • I am still amazed that I have MY OWN SPACE. Reading everyone’s blogs made me realize that I wanted to share my story too in the hopes that it can help just one other person feel not so alone.

Leave a Reply

