Just Be Enough: Self-Portrait

I am linking up with Just Be Enough today for a self-portrait.  I took this photo at work a few months ago.  I sent this picture to a dear friend to help brighten her day.  I enlisted her help to give me some adjectives for my self-portrait.  What did she see when I sent her this picture?  She saw the following qualities: happy, open, encouraging, friendly and sweet.   

 When I reflect on this picture, I see the following emotions: mischievous, happy and kind.  Technically taking pictures at work is forbidden, so I was rebelling a bit that afternoon.  I was listening to music as evidenced by the earphones in my ears.  The office was quiet that afternoon, and I was able to connect with a dear friend.  She needed a little sunshine in her day.  I am so glad that I was able to give her that gift.

About tranquilamama

Juggling parenthood, housework and working outside the home in the corporate world with my wonderful husband. Mom to 2 beautiful girls. PPD and PPA survivor. The title of my blog is after a phrase that was repeated to me in Spain during my semester abroad in college. It roughly translates to relax and calm down. Trying to tame my inner perfectionist and just be a good enough mom.
This entry was posted in self care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

